Chapter 2


Introduction airspace restrictions

European legislation allows Member States to impose restrictions on certain localities at national level for reasons of safety, security, privacy or the environment.

Airspace structure

Under the rules of ICAO (International Civil Aviation Authority), the airspace is divided into different classes, from A to G. Most UAS flights take place in airspace class G.

The entire airspace is split up into various Flight Information Regions (FIR).

Dangerous (EGD)

Create an account to continue reading