Chapter 1 | Aviation regulation


The Open Category within EASA legislation is divided into three sub-categories: A1, A2 and A3. The division is based on basic flight limitations, pilot requirements and technical requirements of the unmanned aircraft. The general rules applicable within the Open category are shown in this figure.

1.4.1       Subcategory A1

                  1.4.3 Subcategory A3

                          Create an account to continue reading